Dreams Stranger than fiction

Dreams, dreams, I don’t have many of them, but when I do them seem so real.  Recently I had one in which I saw both my deceased parents in the same dream.  I awoke and right away, I asked of myself, what does this mean.

 

My mother was in “the shop” as we called it back in the days.  “The shop” was a dry goods store/liquor store.  My mother and I were just talking casually as we did on a daily basis, just chit-chatting.  A young man came up to me and asked to talk to me.  I followed him across the street to hear what he wanted.  He gave me a card with his name, address, and email.  I looked at him quizzically and said, I have to think about it.

 

On the same side of the street my father was there trying to get a scaffolding up for some project, but was having no success because it was close to the weekend.  I promised to call on someone who can cause this to happen.

 

Even though I don’t understand what my dream means, but it was refreshing to visit with my parents again.

Leave a Reply

