Moon

There is nothing more illuminating than the moon at nights. I love to look up at the moon in all it’s forms especially when it is full. As I drive up my driveway it is so huge that I think that I can almost reach out and touch it.

Nature for me is fascinating and intriguing and the wonderment it gives me just keeps me going on. On trips I look at every tree, shrub, lichen, moss and sometimes I am lost for words.

Some days I paint the trees, but now I am thinking of painting the moon and stars since I can still see them from where I live.

A few months ago I had the pleasure of seeing the eclipse of the moon. I remember my daughter and I were going home, and with our camera phone we stopped on side streets getting the stages. As we pulled home it turned almost blood red. We stayed up until it faded.

The moon in all its glory was a delight. How awesome is our God!

Moon

Leave a Reply

