Food glorious food

Give me food. For someone who loves food, this is not fair. Because of my treatments, my sense of taste is gone. I eat but is never satisfied because everything taste like cardboard. But, I still have cravings. My mind goes on these binges and I long for food as I knew it. I dream up these elaborate dishes and salivate over them.

Craving was once a bad thought, someone out of control and food having you, but now it is a good thing for me. I still have my mind and sometimes the taste of foods past. I reminisce about all things favorite, but one thing remains the taste of sweet.

Those of you who can still eat, enjoy, lavish your selves with what you love because you may never know when that will be taken away.

Craving

Leave a Reply

