I’m sorry

My apologies, I try very hard not to put myself in situations where I have to say I am sorry. But living amongst people, we inadvertently step on toes. Some are more soft skinned that I imagined. When I see that I have hurt someone, it is the easiest thing for me to say.

Even when my children were young, if I were wrong, I will tell them. Life is fragile, love should be all sweetness. Love with abandonment and just say you are sorry. The ones you love will be the better for it.

I had rules, before going to bed, I would speak to my children in soft tones and on waking them up I will touch them and speak to them again in dulcet tones. We do not know if that will be the last time you see them.

They are now grown up and I still pray for them and when I feel the urge, I send them messages. Life is great, enjoy the people that God has placed in your life. Even if you are the wronged one, sometimes you say I am sorry, that help turn people around.

Live, love, laugh and enjoy your life. With a little dash of apologies thrown in, it can’t hurt.

Apology

Leave a Reply

