When I was a youth

Yes the word connotes some irresistible force, but I like to think of unstoppable as a quite force that just keep doing what has to get done. As a youth I thought that I could take over the world, broke every rule and thought that it was cool. All I did was got in one trouble after the other until I outpaced myself and had to find the next level. I was always in a state of anxiety.

I lived the life of driving my car to the edge of the cliffs, smoking, partying and thinking that this was the life. What I was accomplishing was just small benefits for such large outlays.

Now as I grow older and have settled down, I do the things that I want to do in a cool controlled way. I write, paint, garden and have an abundance of energy with not that much angst. My days are filled with unstoppable possibilities.

Unstoppable

Leave a Reply

