Wild clouds

Didn’t sleep well last night. Kept thinking about my scheduled chemo treatment tomorrow. How long will it take, how will I react, can I drive myself back? These are some of the questions swirling in my head.

I have sat through the ordeal of chemo treatments with Gordon, I have seen the devastating changes; hair, color, appetite and mood. I cannot see myself going through similar changes. Remember he is my point of reference.

I have today, I will enjoy it. Praise my God, exercise, think good thoughts, eat what I like and try not to think of it. Tomorrow is a new day why spoil today. Keep the wild clouds from my mind. God is in charge . Live, love and laughter will be my swan song .

Leave a Reply

