Hiding Place

 

I would be fearless if only I feel no pain

Get up each morning with a smile on my face

Jump up all limber and spry

But I am only human

I feel the hurt that is tearing us apart

The silence that descends when I enter the room

That look that says you don’t belong here

When the door gets slammed in your face

that job you know that you can do

some say it is too high for you

You are never good enough

I will be brave

Otherwise cowardice will be my shell

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cowardice/”>Cowardice</a></p&gt;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

