Independence

A friend asked me yesterday, …do you ever think about slavery, what if you were still enslaved?… My answer was somewhat contemplating . If I were enslaved, I may not be so fiery, I may be broken and accepting. No one knows, but since I have not been born into slavery, any hint of it have my hackles up.
With this preamble, I am ready to fight, my health is worth fighting for. I will eat well, exercise, rest, pray and believe. Today I am strong and feeling well, my mind is clear, and I am excited to enjoy America’s Independece Day.
Later.
Jean

Leave a Reply

